Contact us
1 (951) 955-6200
 Live Agents from 8 am-5 pm, M-F

accrmail@asrclkrec.com

Search Now

 

Welcome to the Assessor-County Clerk-Recorder Website

Vision Statement 

  To uphold and protect public trust through extraordinary public service, careful stewardship of public funds, transparency and accessibility,
employee empowerment, innovation, collaboration, effectiveness, and leadership in local government.

 

NOTICE: At 5pm on Friday, June 30, all unpaid 2017/2018 secured property taxes went into tax default status.

For more information, please visit the Office of the Treasurer-Tax Collector.

IMPORTANT DEADLINE: May 7, 2018 is the last day to timely file a business personal property statement without penalty.

 News

$75 fee to go into effect January 1, 2018

A new State fee will go into effect on Jan. 1.  The new fee will add $75 per title to the first 3 titles of a recording transaction.
The new fee will not be more than $225.  This is on top of the regular recording fees that you must pay.  To learn more about the fee and available exemptions, click here.

If you qualify for an exemption, you may complete and attach Form 238 (click here) to the front of your document. 

Recording Fee Change effective January 1, 2018

In accordance with Government Code 27361 (d)(2) our recording fees on most documents will be reduced by $1.00.  For a schedule of the new fees, click here.

California Environmental Quality Act Environmental Filing Fees for 2018

 The Department of Fish and Game has issued the 2018 California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) filing fees. The new fees are effective January 1, 2018 pursuant to Fish & Game Code 713 which adjusts the filing fees annually based on changes to the Implicit Price Deflator for State and Local Government Purchases of Goods and Services as published by the U.S. Department of Commerce. For more information and the table of fees, please click here.

Real Estate Fraud

The District Attorney has teamed up with the Assessor-County Clerk-Recorder to help prevent real estate fraud. Property owners will be issued a Courtesy Notice when a deed, deed of trust or similar document has been recorded on any property in Riverside County. In addition, a Foreclosure and Loan Modification Advisory Letter will be issued when a Notice of Default has been recorded in Riverside County. Both will be issued within 30 days of document recordation. For more information please click here.

Senior Citizens and Disabled Citizens Property Tax Postponement

This program is administered by the California State Controller.  It allows seniors aged 62 or older, or blind, or disabled, with an annual household income of $35,500 or less and at least 40% equity in their principal place of residence, to apply to postpone payment of property taxes, under certain conditions.

Applications may be filed with the State Controller's office beginning October 1, 2016.

For the most current information on the Property Tax Postponement program please visit the State Controller’s website. You may also call toll free, 1-800-952-5661 or email postponement@sco.ca.gov.

Riverside County Press Release:

Assessor announces rise in property values to outpace property tax-increase

Riverside property owners and residents will benefit from a 5 percent increase in home prices, but that does not mean property owners will necessarily see a commensurate increase in taxes, Assessor-County Clerk-Recorder Peter Aldana announced on Tuesday, July 11, 2017.

Please click here to view the full press release.